MiniPost: Not Giving God the Credit for the New Job

For some reason, this upside down mushroom captures my feelings today.

I feel like a doo-fidgit. What was I thinking? I realized last night that in my last post about my new job, I didn’t even give God any credit. That was not just an oversight, that was downright stupid. Very Herod and Acts 12 of me …

So I can set the record straight with all of you, the glory must go to God whose hand was quite obvious in my transition. The doors opened just right, with everything coming together at a really good time, and He even blessed me by giving me favor in the eyes of my current employer and in my future employer.

Let me give you one example: the timing was excellent because it allowed my good friend and co-worker Austin, who has been part-time for the past year and half, to transition to his new full-time job while I am still here. Austin graduated in May, and was blessed to be hired as full time starting at Eaton June 1st. That just happened to be the day I got the official notification that I was offered the job in Cincinnati. So many times, especially in large corporations, the hand-off of responsibilities is done with a gap in between to allow time for the processes like HR to take place. Having overlap where questions can be asked and coaching can be done is so valuable – but so often skipped. In this case, God took care of us.

Thanks God for good friends, good co-workers, and for teaching us that You are involved in our life.

One response to “MiniPost: Not Giving God the Credit for the New Job

  1. As long as you came to the realization yourself, you don’t need to feel bad. After all, the books of Ruth and Esther routinely comment on what is clearly the work of divine providence often obliquely, and there is nothing offensive about you doing the same as long as you recognize the divine hand in blessing you, as you so clearly do. If only we all could share such good fortune.

Leave a Reply

